Field Trip!

Want a bargain? Then the New England Mobile Book Fair located in Newton Highlands, MA is for you. It’s slogan certainly says it all!  It has the largest selection of bargain books in the region and even better, it is always an adventure going in there. The book collection is unique- mostly of overstocked books sold at lower prices. After over 50 years in business, this bookstore has quite an inventory. It has the feeling of a warehouse that has married successfully with a discount book shop. Disclaimer: It’s the kind of place where you have to go into with a certain mindset. For example, you need to set a certain amount of time aside to spend there because it is so large.  Consequently, you either need to know exactly what you want, as to not be overwhelmed, or be willing to wander around and browse for hours! (Which I am always fine with.)

If you are in the area, I encourage you to put aside some time and check this bookseller out! Next week is February vacation for me and I plan to take a trip there one afternoon. I am excited to check out the deals and see what gems I can find!

-Kelly

2 Comments

Filed under books

2 responses to “Field Trip!

  1. Nicol Boria

    Thanks for the heads up. Since two of you are Middle School teachers, I just want to let you know that Scholastic opens up its Clinton, MA warehouse a few times a year. I went in December because I had to create a text set as part of my graduate work… The prices are unbelievable (everything is 70% off unless otherwise marked) and it really helped me expand my classroom library.

    The next one is coming up in about 2 weeks. I highly recommend it! Here is the link:

    http://www.scholastic.com/bookfairs/events/warehouse/states.asp?st_abbrev=MA

    Let me know if you want to plan a trip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

