Reading, Interrupted

Saved by the bell!  It looks like I can take a break from Jane Eyre afterall.  Although Kelly promises that it gets better, currently it is both dull and depressing.  Today was my first day at a new school, a school I am very very excited about.  Not only is it everything I believe education should be and full of wonderful people, but I have already developed an extensive reading list.  Today the 7th graders began reading, Touching Spirit Bear by Ben Mikaelsen.  I am excited to read along with my new students and experience with them the emotions that come from reading a gripping and controversial story.  I will post soon with the whole reading list, as I am really excited about it!  Off to finish a few chapters before class tomorrow!

Peace,

Cara

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

